Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
TITI NO BUROGGU
6 juillet 2005

Professional opportunity?

opportunity

This post is in English because that's the language I'll have to deal with real soon...
I have been proposed a new kind of a job. It's about translation. Indeed, I'll have to translate major documents for an intergovernmental organization from French into English. I know that the person who is delegating this part of his work is asking me to be on top. Nevertheless, he's giving me an opportunity. The content of the documents have a very specific vocabulary. It means I have to "rehearse" before starting the real translations. I'm currently surfing the web to find out more information about the documents, the organization.
The job is well paid. If it works, maybe I can have other opportunities for Spanish, who knows? I have always been very keen on languages. I remember when I was a child, I used to translate every document I could find around. I was translating from French into English and vice-versa... I also remember that I enjoyed that!

Anyway, stay tuned for further information!
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité